• If your site is in Maintenance Mode, only church admins will be able to log in. Regular users of your site will not be able to access your site.

  • Maintenance Mode is on by default when you first create your site.

  • It's a good idea to restrict access to only admins when initially setting up your site as it gives you time and breathing space to get acquainted with Choyr.

  • Church admins can turn Maintenance Mode on or off at any time.

  • Any recurring donations set up before Maintenance Mode was enabled will still be processed while Maintenance Mode is enabled.


Turning Maintenance Mode on or off

  • Click on your avatar at the top right of the page, then click Site Admin.

  • Click Site Settings on the left.

  • The status of Maintenance Mode will be shown at the bottom of this page, and you can turn Maintenance Mode on or off by clicking the button shown.

Did this answer your question?